Coles County Regional Planning & Development Commission

Members of the Coles County Regional Planning & Development Commission

The Regional Planning Commission includes five board members, three municipal representatives, and two at large. They are appointed by the County Board Chairman with approval of the County Board. Representatives of the cities of Mattoon and Charleston and one of the mayors from the remaining city and villages serve on a rotating basis. Current members include:

Stan Metzger, Chair Brandon Bell

Paul Daily, Chair

Brandon Bell

Paul Daily John Doty

Stan Metzger

John Doty

Rick Hall Kurt Crail

Rick Hall

Kurt Crail

Dennis Malak Steve Kelly

Dennis Malak

Steve Kelly

Travis Coffey Nancy Purdy

Travis Coffey

Nancy Purdy

Back to Regional Planning Homepage

Contact Us

651 Jackson Ave.
Room 309
Charleston, IL 61920

Tel: 217-348-0521

Department Hours:
8:30 a.m. -- 4:30 p.m.


- About
- History
- Members